fbpx

This Bot Can Track Emotions  In a recent article entitled We Made a Facebook Messenger Bot to Track People’s Feelings about the Election looks at how The Washington Post created a bot to track emotions of a sample group leading up to the election. The bot named Feels was created to monitor and compile data regarding shifts in the news cycles during election times and how they were impacting this group. How the study took place was the newspaper asked readers each night how the election was making them feel that day. The participants were asked to respond using five emoji’s with the option to explain in one or two sentences. The emoji's ranged from a happy face to sad face to angry face. The following morning the bot would produce a report charting the emotions of the respondents from the day before, as well as some of the most interesting responses given by the group. Following the election the respondents were given a personalized report charting their feelings throughout the whole process.   Want to read the full blog? Click Here   Interested in this topic? Check out others like it: What Black Friday and Cyber Monday Have Morphed Into http://insightrixcommunities.com/black-friday-cyber-monday-morphed/  Insight Community Data Should Tell a Story http://insightrixcommunities.com/insight-community-data-should-tell-a-story/ The Rise of Marketing Technology http://insightrixcommunities.com/the-rise-of-marketing-technology/ No Love Affair for the New US President on Valentine's Day https://insightrix.com/sk-residents-concerned-trump/...
 

How Black Friday & Cyber Monday Have Changed  In a recent article on Digiday.com entitled 5 Charts Showing Why Cyber Monday is Doomed the author, Shareen Pathak, looks at the changing trends both with the relatively new consumer holiday Cyber Monday and it’s distinction from Black Friday. For many shoppers, the online sales are a new edition of Black Friday. Black Friday has been around since the 50’s and the term was first coined in Philadelphia by the police. In the 50’s massive amounts of people would descend into town on the day after Thanksgiving. Stores would take advantage of this throng of people and would promote big sales specifically for this day. The phrase “Black Friday” represented the calendar day for the police who were stuck working a long and busy shift creating a dread for the date. Cyber Monday named after its close relative Black Friday is slowly fading according to Pathak. It was first created by the National Retail Federation back in 2005. The idea behind its creation was that it would mark the start of the holiday shopping season.   Want to read the full blog? Click Here   Interested in this topic? Check out others like it: The Man Behind the New Microsoft http://insightrixcommunities.com/man-behind-new-microsoft/ Shoppers Want More http://insightrixcommunities.com/shoppers-want-more/ Crying Over Spilled Coffee http://insightrixcommunities.com/crying-spilled-coffee/ Black Friday & Cyber Monday in Saskatchewan – 2017 https://insightrix.com/black-friday-cyber-monday-saskatchewan/ ...